How to add a cancellation policy

Updated Aug 19, 20261 min read
Available to:
All usersRoles control which account and team settings a person can manage. Your role may vary by organization, team, or group.
Plans:
Essentials, Professional, Standard, Teams with SSO add-on, and EnterpriseFeature access may vary based on your plan, when your account was created, and any add-ons.
View plans

You can include a cancellation policy to let invitees know what to expect if they need to cancel or reschedule.

  1. Go to Scheduling and select your event type.
  2. At the bottom of the editor, select More options.
  3. Open the Notifications and automations section.
  4. Under Basic notifications, select the 28926500946711 three dots next to Calendar invitation/Email confirmation, then choose Edit.
  5. Scroll to the bottom to find the Cancellation policy section. Add your policy here.
  6. To let invitees cancel or reschedule on their own, check the box for Include cancel and reschedule links in email invitations and reminders.
  7. Select Save and close.
Was this article helpful?
Let us know so we can improve our content.

Related articles